Executive Committee

Geoffrey Wain

Chair and Director of the Company and of the Charity Trustees; Co-chair of the Executive Committee.
After a short period as a naval officer, Geoff spent 40 years in education, as ...

Professor Margaret Brown, OBE

Company Secretary, Charity Trustee and Co-chair of the Executive Committee
Margaret is an Emeritus Professor of Mathematics Education at King’s College ...

Dr Jack Abramsky

Director of the Company and Trustee of the Charity
Jack has a degree in Natural Sciences from Cambridge, a postgraduate diploma ...

Susan Clarke

Director of the Company, Trustee of the Charity and Minute Secretary
Sue has had over 30 years’ experience of working in the public sector at the ...

Dr Christian Yates

Director of the Company and Trustee of the Charity

Huw Kyffin

Executive Committee Member
After teaching mathematics in FE in London and the USA, and becoming an Advisor ...

Dr Ruth Holland

Executive Committee Member
Ruth’s interest in mathematics led her to complete an MMath and doctorate in ...

Roger Fisken

Executive Committee Member
Roger spent most of his adult life working as a physician and endocrinologist, ...

Jason Davison

Treasurer elect
Jason completed his MMath at the University of Warwick. He then worked as a ...

Catherine Griffiths

Executive Committee Member
Catherine Griffiths has a career in establishing and expanding research centres ...